Dr. Eike Mark Rinke wins 2016 Burns "Bud" Roper Fellow Award of the American Association for Public Opinion Research

Dr. Eike Mark Rinke has been awarded this year's Burns "Bud" Roper Fellow Award. The Award is named for the late Burns "Bud" Roper who provided a substantial bequest in his will to endow the Roper Award fund. Roper Fellows are people whose primary work responsibilities are related to survey research or public opinion and who have recently started their careers. They receive financial assistance to help them attend the annual conference and/or participate in conference short courses; most are first-time conference attendees.

The American Association for Public Opinion Research (AAPOR) is the leading professional organization of public opinion and survey research professionals in the U.S., with members from academia, media, government, the non-profit sector and private industry.

(May 30, 2016)

Horizontal tab group