Scientific Advisory Board | Mannheimer Zentrum für Europäische Sozialforschung

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board (Wissenschaftlicher Beirat) is composed of internationally renowned scholars. It reviews the MZES Research Programmes and gives advice on individual projects as well as general recommendations on the Centre’s development. The next annual meeting of the Scientific Advisory board is May 04/05 2018.

Its present members are:

Prof. Sonja Drobnič, Ph.D.Professor of Sociology, University of Bremen

Prof. Dr. Simon HugProfessor of Political Science, Université de Genève

Prof. Richard Johnston, Ph.D.Professor of Public Opinion, Elections, and Representation, University of British Columbia

Prof. Jan O. Jonsson, Ph.D.Professor of Sociology, SOFI, Stockholm University and Official Fellow of Nuffield College, Oxford University
Website SOFI and Website Nuffield

Prof. Dr. Bernhard KittelHead of Department of Economic Sociology, University of Vienna